This Weekend, I …

  • am still doing stuff since it lasts 3 days
  • flew my flag
  • got the tires rotated
  • ate a bagel
  • washed spit-up off my favorite shirt
  • cut gardenias
  • stuck them in a rinsed out baby food jar for a perfect centerpiece
  • bought tomato cages
  • made BLTs (CLTs in my case … C being cucumber)
  • wore tennis shoes to church

    What kept you busy?

About Becky

Wife of 29 years, mother of 3 grown sons, BELIEVER, nanny, reader, knitter, gardener, walker, blogger, lover of life
This entry was posted in weekend wonderful. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This Weekend, I …

  1. Karen says:

    Sounds like a great continuing week-end! Have a blessed and peaceful week. I plan on doing a lot of sleeping! ;o)

  2. Madeleine says:

    NICE!

    I think it’s great to keep a list of such things to look back and remember. You should do this for everyone to join. You know, like wordsless wenesday and such!!

    This weekend we had a bunch of people over, next day i went to church with nice shoes on, and was accompanied by MY DAUGHTER!! ( not Elly) and then spent the day in the city.

    And today, I get to clean the house. lol.

    Life is good.

  3. Debra says:

    Becky, You are daring, wearing tennis shoes to church! I always like to see what you do on the weekends. Head on over and enter my giveaway!

  4. Bev says:

    tennis shoes – good for you. I wore capris and open toe slings last weekend and told Don, if that’s not dressy enough for a church, it’s not the church for me – for pete’s sake, it’s Texas and almost 100 degrees! And I saw women dressed similarly and in tennis shoes too –

Leave a Reply

