This Weekend, I …

R
econnected with a friend I had not seen or spoken with in over 30 years … facebook!

  • wished my mama a happy birthday
  • picked up 3 new books from the library
  • got lost in one of them
  • talked to my college-student niece for a long time on the phone
  • ate dessert FIRST 🙂
  • wrapped my pesky arthritic ankle and may leave it like that
  • enjoyed fresh roses from Boo’s house*
  • drank a free coffee
  • replaced a bolt on the toilet seat so we won’t fall in
  • finished season 2 of West Wing
  • went to an ice cream social

    What kept you busy??

*I won’t be referring to my sweet little charge by name in order to protect his identity

About Becky

Wife of 29 years, mother of 3 grown sons, BELIEVER, nanny, reader, knitter, gardener, walker, blogger, lover of life
This entry was posted in weekend wonderful. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Weekend, I …

  1. Hi Becky! It worked – thanks for setting me up! Sounds like you had a fun weekend – especially the eating dessert first – twice!

  2. Madeleine says:

    AH! you are on facebook?? Me too. 😛 lol. Incognito, though.

    Your weekends sound so good. I want to have weekends like that. I was in NYC on Saturday, and MA on Sunday. Yeah, so to put in in English, I spent an awful lot of time in the car. lol.

    Boo is a perfect name!!!!

  3. Madeleine says:

    PS, is my blog blocked to you? I got some emails that is was. I don’t know what it is!! It happens e very so often, and I don’t get it. 😦

  4. Ellie says:

    Sounds like a nice relaxing weekend! Ours isn’t over yet. This is our May long weekend so I’m busy gardening.

  5. Debra says:

    This is our May long weekend so we are still enjoying. It is so hot here today we can’t even work outside so I made my second rhubarb pie this week. My bad 😉

  6. Karen says:

    Travelled. Shopped. Ate delicious meals. Spent time with family that doesn’t live here. Travelled again. Ate another delicious meal made by a daughter that does live here. Went to bed.
    Boo is very cute. ;o)

  7. Dawn says:

    What are you reading? I have done a lot of reading this last week because I have 3 new books that I can only have for 3 weeks – the new Earlene Fowler book, the new Francine Rivers book, and “A New Kind of Normal” by Carol Kent. All wonderful.

    Let’s see – what else did I do? Can’t remember! And it’s only Monday evening. Yikes.

  8. Ginger says:

    Enjoying the daughter and wishing this time would stretch out for more than a few days. Have two new books to read, but no reading for the last couple of months. I keep looking at them, but the vision has not been good enough to deal with it. Soon, I’m praying soon this head will clear 😀

Leave a Reply

