I’m Not Even Teasing …

This rented townhouse is not my dream home and boy am I glad about that.  Both bathroom vanities are a mess.  The doors do not close properly and the finish is worn completely off of them.  And there are NO drawers in the bathrooms at all.

The kitchen is the size of a closet.  I am using an old wardrobe just outside the kitchen as a make-believe pantry.  And it is so full that some items are now strategically placed on the shelf of the laundry closet.

Whaaa whaaa whaaa this is not supposed to be a whiny post.  But I just want y’all to be aware that my dream of living next to that babbling brook in an ivy covered stone cottage with Karen as my neighbor is still to come. (Sorry I can’t link to Karen, her blog is private … but she knows who she is ) 🙂

And above all, I am still trying to learn how to cook for a couple, instead of a family.  A couple that does not even eat the same foods.

CSN has contacted me to do a review of a product.  And I have chosen something that I hope will make my life easier.

Coming soon …

About Becky

Wife of 29 years, mother of 3 grown sons, BELIEVER, nanny, reader, knitter, gardener, walker, blogger, lover of life
This entry was posted in totally random. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Not Even Teasing …

  1. Madeleine says:

    Okay, so I have a semi ivy covered cottage ( exactly what it was listed on the realtor’s info) And it is NOT beside a brook. :(. Maybe that would have made all the difference in the world.

    And maybe if I had a kitchen, too. And my bathrooms are also not drawer friendly. lol.

    But it is our home, and I keep trying not to sigh. John LOVES it. I survive it.

    I wish I had a new home, to which John cringes.

    But, I won’t whine either. At least not too much. lol.

    Have a good weekend, my friend.

  2. Karen says:

    I can’t wait to be your neighbor, Becky! What fun we’ll have with tea times and porch sitting. :o)
    Everytime I look closely, I find something I’m not happy with around here, either. But, I’m ignoring it for now. (Ha Ha….best that I can.)
    Ohhh….cannot wait to see what it is! I LOVE surprises!
    I’ll wave to you as we go by in about 2 hours.
    Hope you enjoy your week-end,
    Karen

  3. Bev says:

    Our rented townhouse wasnt our dream home either. And actually this lake house isnt either – after sitting empty for 1 1/2 years it’s screaming with neglect, and we’re screaming to fix it all, even if it’s our fault! But it does have room, and I appreciate that. The kitchen in our townhouse was so small, I found the longer we lived there the more I grumbled. We bought a pressed wood thing to go over the toilet that had some shelves and a little doored section, and donated it to the cause ($75~) just to have some storage space. Our pantry was in the garage, one floor down. I have felt your pain!

  4. Dawn says:

    I remember that wonderful pantry you had in your Florida house – you must miss it terribly.

    I am so loving the gift I got from you in your last CSN giveaway –

  5. Dawn says:

    I don’t blame you for being envious! I would be, too. I have thought of that so often as I am using them – how much you would have loved them. I guess you could have entered yourself and rigged the result!!

  6. Dawn says:

    Me AGAIN – I wish I understood how to do that Swagbucks thing – I am surfing all the time – I should get big bucks!

  7. ginger says:

    Woke this morning thinking about you. My thoughts went to your home, your boys, and all the changes. I think the Lord was leading me to pray for you.

    Somehow the thought of you and Karen being neighbors makes me think of Midford. I think you would make wonderful real life neighbors! What a sweet thought. Of course, I would be the visiting friend stopping by to add new flavor to your peaceful setting 😉

    It’s time to get ready for the airport! Woohoo, Jenna flies in today! Hope your day is restful and blessed!

Leave a Reply

