This Weekend, I …

… recreated myself at WordPress
… went out for pizza with my date
… got totally and completely and hopelessly lost on the Duke campus
… stopped at the same red light 5 times (see above)
… dipped strawberries in chocolate
… tried a new church
… ignored the doorbell
… ran over a snake
… threw away a pair of shoes

About Becky

Wife of 29 years, mother of 3 grown sons, BELIEVER, nanny, reader, knitter, gardener, walker, blogger, lover of life
This entry was posted in weekend wonderful. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This Weekend, I …

  1. Karen says:

    I’m here! It looks great, Becky. I’ll finish in our e-mailing. Congrats!!

  2. Robin says:

    Hey – I got lost in a subdivision this weekend! I could NOT find my way out to the main road. I kept passing the same people sitting out in their yard several times. They were enjoying it – I could tell by their expressions.

    Thank you for running over a snake. One less snake in the world makes it a better place.

  3. Debra says:

    Okay. Running over a snake tops my weekend for sure! πŸ˜‰

  4. Debra says:

    OOh, I love the little happy faces you can make over here! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :0

  5. Ginger says:

    Kinda sad to see your close the door on the Butler’s Wife, but I know you will remain that even if the blog is closing.

    Smileys huh? πŸ™‚ πŸ˜› :O

  6. Ginger says:

    Okay, so the surprised open mouth was a bomb…oh well! πŸ˜‰

  7. Bev says:

    Tried another church? Oh my, I’d so hoped you’d found the right one. We’re just about to start visiting too, only have two on our list so we’re sure praying one is the right one! Love that you’re here at WordPress with me – hopefully you’ll be able to help me figure it out if I get too lost. Your new blog is L.O.V.E.L.Y.!

    • Becky says:

      Bev, we probably have found a church, but as long as there is one more to visit my husband will want to do that. So I go along for the ride πŸ™‚

  8. randi says:

    chocolate + strawberries = perfection! love it!

  9. Madeleine says:

    You IGNORED the doorbell???

    That never occurred to me!!!!

    Good weekend, woman.

  10. Dawn says:

    It looks lovely – tell us the advantages, please. I don’t think I have the stamina for any more techie changes in my life right now – new camera, new phone, haven’t read the manuals on the stove, printer/scanner, etc etc. Do I have to copy and paste my blog address every time I comment?

Leave a Reply

